Nigeria Government Boosts West African Power Pool with $2m Contribution

The Federal government on Wednesday approved Nigeria’s contribution of $2 million to the 2020 budget of the West African Power Pool (WAPP). The Power Pool which covers 14 of the 15 ECOWAS countries, including, Benin, Côte d’Ivoire, Burkina Faso, Ghana, Gambia, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Liberia, Mali, Niger, Nigeria, Senegal, and Sierra Leone, was created in…for further readings, click on

Source: BusinessDay Newspaper      Oct 14, 2020.